Reminders for Warriors from the Psalms. The

Warriors, it is vital to maintain our one on one love relationship with Jesus. This is how we maintain health in spirit, soul and body. It is also how we receive instructions for the day, encouragement, as well as how we maintain focus on His priorities. Everyday what a delight it is to just enjoy being with him.

*******

Psalm 27:4 One thing I have asked of the LORD; this is what I desire: to dwell in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, to gaze on the beauty of the LORD and seek Him in His temple.

*******

Here are some powerful “take-aways” (reminders) from my time this morning as I read and meditated in Psalm 4; 5; 56; 57; and 58.

Psalm 4:4

I can and should meditate on my bed. I should take time to be still.

I can, and should, offer sacrifices of righteousness to the Lord.

Psalm 5:12

God blesses and surrounds the righteous (me) with favor as with a shield! Wow!!!

Psalm 56:4, 8

Because I put my trust in the Lord I do not have to fear anyone.

God takes note of all my wanderings. He puts my tears in His bottle.

Psalm 57:2

God performs all things for me.

Psalm 58:11

There is a reward for the righteous (me). I am righteous by His grace and faith alone.

Now, after a sufficient time reflecting and thanking God for these things, I am readied for whatever I may encounter in the natural or spiritual realm.

I pray that you will be used mightily today through your prayers or in direct ministry.

One thought on “Reminders for Warriors from the Psalms. The

  1. A very timely and encouraging reminder to take time to be still and the priority of maintaining our intimate relationship with the Lord.

    Like

Leave a comment